Scales

My scales lie to me. If they are telling the truth, I have finally hit the 50 pound mark and I have another 110 to go…lol… but they lie. A couple of days ago they said 269. Today it’s 258. Bull! I haven’t lost 11 pounds in 2 days. They kept giving me an err message a couple of times before it finally gave me a number. I think I need a new battery…lol… it’s been a couple of years since I’ve seen that number though. When mom and Tony died, I was at 249. It then ballooned to a whopping 309+. I stopped getting on the scales when I hit 309 so that’s the highest number I saw. Anyway, I decided I had to do something about it now or I wouldn’t be seeing my grand baby grow up. I’m back to intermittent fasting and I’m already feeling better but hey, if the scales have not lied, I’m down 51 pounds. Yay!!!!

Leave a comment