Birthdays

The kids and I went down to Florida for the weekend to celebrate my sister in law’s 50th birthday. Tina was never expected to make it to 50. With guaches disease, they said she would never have a child, she did. They said she would never make it past 35, she did. Doctors say lots of things that can be proven wrong with a little help from God. Miracles can happen.

We had a very quick trip but I was able to see all my siblings but Mallory. It’s so sad that he disowned me. Oh well, his loss, I can’t do anything about how he feels.

Steven and I went and stood by Tony’s grave for a few minutes before heading back to Ringgold. Tony really does have the best looking headstone in the cemetery, no joke. Of course all the ones around him are not colored marble like I ordered for him. The blue made a big difference and his picture also makes a huge difference. It is really beautiful.

Over all it was a wonderful weekend and coming home from taking the rental car back to the airport, steven and I had a much needed laugh. I got the giggles so bad, it was hilarious, I told him I needed to stop laughing or I was gonna pee myself…lol.. you know how old women are, can’t even cough…but anyway, that just made the giggles worse, Thank God I was just joking or I would have been soaked by the time I made it back home. So I was tired until, I turned out the lights but as soon as my head hit the pillow, I was wide awake.

Mom, I thought of you alot yesterday. Happy birthday to you too. I didn’t forget you.

Leave a comment