Mrs. Fagan

It’s after midnight. And I just looked at the date, January 2nd. That means it’s mrs. Fagan’s birthday. I don’t know why I thought of her. Back in the early 70’s she was 60 something. She was a little bitty lady that went to our church in Moorpark, California. She lived at the top of a hill a block away from the church and I used to love watching her fast walk, ( I don’t know what else to call it. It wasn’t a walk or a run or a jog. It was a cross between them all.) It was so funny though watching her going to or from church. She was so little, less than 5 feet.

Anyway, I don’t know what brought her to mind, maybe just remembering it was her birthday. She was the sweetest person, even a 12 or 13 year old could see how special she was. She is of course gone by now, she would have been close to 120 by now. Thinking of her makes me smile though as I remember her run/walking up the hill.

Mom’s birthday is on the 12th. This will make the 3rd birthday without her. I wish I could hold her in my arms again. She loved being held and loved having her hair stroked. I love you mom.

Leave a comment